Press Release from AEP


In an online vote, the board of the European Academy of Philately (AEP) has chosen the recipients of the 2021 awards.

POST HORN by editor Claudio Manzati (Italy) was selected as the best magazine.

The Literature Award goes to Serge Kahn (France) for his work Jean-Baptiste Charcot en Antarctique. Dont le courrier façonne l’histoire / Jean-Baptiste Charcot in the Antarctic. Whose Mail Documents Its History.

The European Philatelic Merit Medal (Mérite Philatélique Européen / MPE) was awarded to Tony Virvilis (Greece).

And the European Parliament Prize was awarded to Christophe-A. Frassa (Monaco).

The ceremonial awards will be made later in the year at the appropriate occasion.

Avatar photo

Written by Héloïse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>